Biharcommercialtax Helpdesk Contact Numbers Email ID

Biharcommercialtax Helpdesk Contact Numbers Email ID

Complaints regarding VAT returns , Online e filing , VAT Payment can be done at following numbers and Email ID for Bihar Commercial Tax department :

CTD HelpDesk for eServices 18003456102 (Toll Free)

CTD Contact Nos. 0612-2233512/3/4/5/6

TCS HelpDesk for CTD Officials 0612-2219153, 0612-2219154

CTD HelpDesk Email:

The department is headed by a senior IAS officer designated as Commissioner-Cum-Principal Secretary, Commercial Taxes. In the exercise of his functions the Commissioner is assisted by Additional Commissioner, Joint Commissioners, Deputy Commissioners, Assistant Commissioners of Commercial Taxes and Commercial Taxes Officers at the Headquarter level.

For purposes of administrative convenience the state is divided into 9 Administrative Divisions, 7 Appeal Divisions & 4 Audit Divisions headed by a Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Admn), joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Appeal) and Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Audit) respectively. Audit Division has been created to Audit Account of Dealer selected for Audit under Section-26 of the Bihar Value Added Tax Act 2005. Each of the aforesaid 9 Administrative Division is further sub-divided into circles —a total of 49 Circles in the State as a whole. Each of the circle is headed by a Deputy Commissioner of Commercial Taxes or an Assistant Commissioner of Commercial Taxes depending upon the quantum of revenue collected by the Circle.